OJ EPO SE 1/2021, p1 - I. Notice concerning the composition of the Presidium of the Boards of Appeal for 2020/2021

With effect from 1 January 2021 the composition of the Presidium of the Boards of Appeal pursuant to Rule 12b of the Implementing Regulations of the European Patent Convention, as amended by decision CA/D 6/16 of the Administrative Council of 30 June 2016, which entered into force on 1 July 2016 (see OJ EPO 2016, A100), is as follows:


Carl Josefsson (SE)


(a) pursuant to Rule 12b, paragraph 1:

Ernst Bendl (AT)

Gunnar Eliasson (SE)

Gary Flyng (GB)

Guy Glod (LU)

Michael Harrison (GB)

Eleni Kossonakou (GR)

Andrea Ritzka (DE)

Petra Schmitz (DE)

Paul Scriven (GB)

Daniele Semino (IT)

Teresa Sommerfeld (PT)

Richard Winkelhofer (AT)

(b) pursuant to Rule 12b, paragraph 4, extended to:

Paola Acton (IT)

Gabriele Alt (DE)

Marco Alvazzi Delfrate (IT)

Ingo Beckedorf (DE)

Roland Bekkering (NL)

Kemal Bengi-Akyuerek (DE)

William Chandler (GB)

Albert de Vries (NL)

Jean Geschwind (FR)

Pascal Gryczka (FR)

Andreas Haderlein (AT)

Christoph Herberhold (DE)

Philipp Lanz (AT)

Albert Lindner (DE)

Richard Lord (GB)

Marcus O. Müller (DE)

Martin Müller (DE)

Giovanni Pricolo (IT)

Jean-Michel Schwaller (FR)

Wolfgang Sekretaruk (DE)

Beat Stolz (CH)

Ambrogio Usuelli (IT)

Brigitte Willems (BE)


2 references found.

Click X to load a reference inside the current page, click on the title to open in a new page.

EPC Implementing Rules

Offical Journal of the EPO