OJ EPO SE 1/2020, p1 - I. Notice concerning the composition of the Presidium of the Boards of Appeal for 2020/2021

With effect from 1 January 2020 the composition of the Presidium of the Boards of Appeal pursuant to Rule 12b of the Implementing Regulations of the European Patent Convention, as amended by decision CA/D 6/16 of the Administrative Council of 30 June 2016, which entered into force on 1 July 2016 (see OJ EPO 2016, A100), is as follows:


Carl Josefsson (SE)


(a) pursuant to Rule 12b, paragraph 1:

Ernst Bendl (AT)

William Chandler (GB)

Gunnar Eliasson (SE)

Gary Flyng (GB)

Guy Glod (LU)

Michael Harrison (GB)

Eleni Kossonakou (GR)

Petra Schmitz (DE)

Paul Scriven (GB)

Daniele Semino (IT)

Teresa Sommerfeld (PT)

Pascal Weber (FR)

(b) pursuant to Rule 12b, paragraph 1, extended to:

Paola Acton (IT)

Gabriele Alt (DE)

Marco Alvazzi Delfrate (IT)

Graham Ashley (GB)

Ingo Beckedorf (DE)

Kemal Bengi-Akyuerek (DE)

Roland Bekkering (NL)

Albert de Vries (NL)

Pascal Gryczka (FR)

Andreas Haderlein (AT)

Christian Kunzelmann (CH)

Albert Lindner (DE)

Richard Lord (GB)

Rainer Moufang (DE)

Marcus O. Müller (DE)

Martin Müller (DE)

Michael Poock (DE)

(until 30.06.2020)

Giovanni Pricolo (IT)

Andrea Ritzka (DE)

Jean-Michel Schwaller (FR)

Wolfgang Sekretaruk (DE)

Beat Stolz (CH)

Ambrogio Usuelli (IT).


2 references found.

Click X to load a reference inside the current page, click on the title to open in a new page.

EPC Implementing Rules

Offical Journal of the EPO